Board of Directors

Jaqueline Farrell, Co-Chair
2005 – present
Chair of Mira’s Board of Directors for the last four years. Born in Quito Ecuador. She has been an active member of MIRA since its foundation. For the last 15 years she has been working with the Latino community of Richfield, for which she has gotten the Champion citizen award from 2008 to 2011 and the Minnesota Literacy award in 2011. She is a passionate advocate for Immigrant rights. Presently, she is working as a Bilingual Outreach worker at Centennial Elementary school.

Katrina VanRuyven, Co-Chair
2016 – present


Rosa Rubio Escoda – Treasurer
2005 –  present
Native from Barcelona, Catalonia, came to the US in 1992 and has been very involved with the immigrant community in Richfield. Active member of different cultural groups has been working  in Richfield Public Schools since 2000 as an interpreter, translator, and Family Liaison for Latino families. Has been involved in MIRA since its inception as a non profit in 2005. She was nominated and received the Champion citizen award in Richfield, from 2008 to 2011 and the Minnesota Literacy award in 2011.

Caroline Werner, Secretary
May 2016 – present

Beth Ann Meyer, Co-Treasurer
September 2016 –  present

Melissa Melnick
January 2015 –  present

Julie Ann Hanks
September 2016 – Present

Debbie Goettel – Mayor of the City of Richfield
2004 – present