Board of Directors

Jaqueline Farrell, Co-Chair
Jackie.farrell@rpsmn.org
2005 – present
Chair of Mira’s Board of Directors for the last four years. Born in Quito Ecuador. She has been an active member of MIRA since its foundation. For the last 15 years she has been working with the Latino community of Richfield, for which she has gotten the Champion citizen award from 2008 to 2011 and the Minnesota Literacy award in 2011. She is a passionate advocate for Immigrant rights. Presently, she is working as a Bilingual Outreach worker at Centennial Elementary school.


Katrina VanRuyven, Co-Chair
kvanruyven@yahoo.com
2016 – present

 


Rosa Rubio Escoda – Treasurer
rosa.rubio@rpsmn.org
2005 –  present
Native from Barcelona, Catalonia, came to the US in 1992 and has been very involved with the immigrant community in Richfield. Active member of different cultural groups has been working  in Richfield Public Schools since 2000 as an interpreter, translator, and Family Liaison for Latino families. Has been involved in MIRA since its inception as a non profit in 2005. She was nominated and received the Champion citizen award in Richfield, from 2008 to 2011 and the Minnesota Literacy award in 2011.


Caroline Werner, Secretary
caroline.werner@rpsmn.org
May 2016 – present


Beth Ann Meyer, Co-Treasurer
bethannmeyer@gmail.com
September 2016 –  present


Melissa Melnick
mmelnick@woodlakechurch.com
January 2015 –  present


Julie Ann Hanks
jdhanks4@gmail.com
September 2016 – Present


HONORARY BOARD MEMBER
Debbie Goettel – Mayor of the City of Richfield
d.goettel@comcast.net
2004 – present